Background

Average Reviews

45 Reviews


Reviews

  • Quick delivery and quality food

    Quick delivery and quality food. placed by Anonymous on the 2nd January 2022
  • Terrible unhelpful people

    Bad service, very bad communication. placed by Anonymous on the 25th December 2021
  • Jeet mann

    All ways good placed by Anonymous on the 21st December 2020
  • Jeet mann

    Very nice food good price and good service placed by Anonymous on the 27th November 2020
  • Jeet mann

    Best food placed by Jeet on the 30th October 2020
  • Fantastic take away

    Amazing food, so good that we phoned the owner to thank him. Authentic, freshly cooked and worth every penny. Highly recommendplaced by Tracey on the 26th September 2020
  • THE BEST INDIAN FOOD IN THE WORLD

    YOU CAN'T FIND SUCH GOOD FOODplaced by Anonymous on the 2nd July 2020
  • Mr Robert connell

    As always food delivered on time. The food of the best quality. By far the finest Restaurant / meal in the Barkingside / Ilford areaplaced by Robert on the 3rd January 2020
  • Mr jeet mann

    Good food and good service placed by Jeet on the 15th August 2019
  • Mr Robert connell

    Another very good take away meal from Abshar Barkingsideplaced by Robert on the 22nd May 2019
  • Mr Robert connell

    As always food delivered in good time. The best food in the Barkingside area.placed by Robert on the 8th May 2019
  • Abshar

    I love their food, it's always really nice, we order mild Currys which are great but would like a bit more meat in it.placed by Joanna on the 26th October 2018
  • Always an excellent curry from Abshar

    Have ordered food from Abshar for a number of years. We also eat regularly at the restaurant. Easily the best curry in the Barkingside area.placed by Robert on the 10th May 2018
  • Very happy with the food and service

    Food great and the prices are reasonable!placed by Agata on the 3rd July 2017
  • Review

    All dishes were very spicey,and nan were not what we expectedplaced by Subash on the 24th November 2015
  • Prompt delivery

    My second order arrived much faster than the quoted 50-55 minutes. Food was hot and tasted good.placed by Sandra on the 12th September 2015
  • Great Friday Night Takeway

    Ordered my usual Chicken Makhani, always tastes great. Delivered hot and prompt!placed by Nitasha on the 21st June 2014
  • Best Indian food in Barkingside

    Food, service and quality A1 as usualn:-)placed by Nitasha on the 7th June 2014
  • Best in Barkingside!

    Take awayplaced by mary on the 29th March 2014
  • Best in Barkingside!

    Take away!placed by mary on the 29th March 2014
  • Amazing food

    So tasty worth very penny. Best Indian in the areaplaced by Rachel on the 20th January 2014
  • Great food, bit slow delivery this time

    Yum food, delivery took a while.. But worth the wait!placed by Nitasha on the 29th December 2013
  • Wonderful!

    Very happy with everything!placed by mary on the 8th December 2013
  • Great

    Greatplaced by Shamit on the 26th August 2013
  • Fantastic!

    I would recommend Abshar to everyone! Great food and excellent service.placed by mary on the 30th June 2013
  • Great!

    I Really enjoyed my take away and I would defiantly recommend Abshar to anyone! I have been having my take away from them for a few years now and they never let me down! Yummy food and great service!!placed by mary on the 30th June 2013
  • Abshar Restaurant

    The food was good and reasonable value for money. Only complaint was that we ordered the free bottle of wine offered with orders over £30 but it was missing from the order when it was deliveredplaced by Gordon on the 23rd June 2013
  • Very good - will use again

    As mentioned by a previous reviewer, the food is slightly more expensive than you can buy but i think the food is good enough to justify this.The service is also very good and arrived in good time and piping hot.placed by Steve on the 3rd May 2013
  • v good

    greatplaced by Shamit on the 7th April 2013
  • Yum!

    On the pricier side but definitely worth the money. Food was VERY good and portions were generous. Delivery was super speedy also. Would use again :-)placed by Nicola on the 9th March 2013
  • Great tasting good, average portions. Could be bigger for price charged!!

    A yummy meal overall!!placed by Nitasha on the 3rd February 2013
  • Great food and service

    I have eaten here before, and I'm glad to say that the takeaway food is every bit as good as the eat-in. It was delivered in the 15 minute window offered and, although the bill can quickly mount up, it is worth every penny.placed by Mark on the 30th December 2012
  • Decent Food

    Not badplaced by Shamit on the 10th December 2012
  • Great food again!!

    Ordered my usual meal, chicken makhani with tandoori lamb chops..was scrumptious, and delivered promptly as expected :)placed by Nitasha on the 2nd December 2012
  • Great food.. A taste of true punjabi food!!

    True authentic punjabi food at reasonable prices. Highly recommend!!placed by Nitasha on the 28th October 2012
  • order

    very happy wuth order.placed by Harsha on the 20th October 2012
  • Great Food but poor service

    food was great.. but the delivery took agesplaced by Shamit on the 14th October 2012
  • Good food

    Great tasting food and well cooked. Only critism was that one of the dishes was too oily and arrived 20 mins later than stated.Would order again and recommend.placed by Linda on the 21st June 2012
  • Excellent Food

    Abshar's food is certainly one of the most authentic in the area. I had the methi lamb and it was outstanding...fresh flavours and not as oily as so much Indian restaurant food can be. The lamb samosa was also excellent, nicely spiced mince..just right!placed by Mohsin on the 9th June 2012
  • The best I have tasted

    This is truly the best Indian resturant i have used and I have tried a lot! The food is amazing, cooked to perfection every time with a great selection of dishes on the menu. The food is NOT greasy or full of oil like other places I have used.placed by Susie on the 18th April 2012
  • Great food ...

    Normally eat in Abshar but decided on a takeaway on this occasion! Food is great. Beats other restaurants closer to home.placed by Susan on the 29th February 2012
  • meals at Abshar

    This restaurant is very good both the foodplaced by paul on the 28th February 2012
  • payment

    restaurant was not aware that we had pre paid. Please sort this, if I am to use this againplaced by Richard on the 15th February 2010
  • wonderfull

    Wonderful take away, really delicious, hot when it arrived, not too greasy. And the staff were attentive and lovely, calling me to confirm my order and giving me an eta of arrival 9which they beat by quite a bit) Will order again for sureplaced by lisa on the 6th January 2010